M@DISON R@E...
Going to hell...
(2006-07-10, 10:48 a.m.)
My presentations went well on Friday. In fact they could not have gone better.

But of course I still am getting fucked over. VP said he is going to change my goals for the year because I'm doing so well. What the fuck? Ethically that is such bullshit. I'm BONUSED on those goals. You can't fault me because I'm doing WELL.

I had a wonderful weekend though. I went to lunch and for a bike ride with NJB (Nice Jewish Boy) on Saturday. I have no attraction to him. But he was a lot of fun and we had a nice time.

On Saturday night I went down to San Clemente for a friend's birthday. Linz sang kareoke. She rocks at it. And I spent the night with Machine. That kid is so fucked up. Lost is what he is. Simply lost.

Went to church with Linz on Sunday. Holy shit. Her church is why I'm afraid of religion. Lots of "if you don't live your life this way you will not go to heaven." Narrow path... yadda, yadda, yadda. Oh and all paths up the mountain (ie... Buddists, Muslims etc...) do not lead to the same place (Heaven). Only those who follow Jesus find the way.

Linz loves her church. So when she was asking me what I thought all I said was, "Your pastor is very literal." Der...

Linz is sad because Ewok is so far away. She is actually considering leaving her GREAT job, all her family and friends, her beach community to move to where Ewok is.

Ewok has two more years in the military. Then he has to start over in civillian life. It's like marrying a recent college grad.

And she said that the church sermon is what made her think she should "take the difficult road". Yikes.

Selfishly, I want her to stay. But love is love. It makes people take crazy risks. Risks I don't want to take. And maybe that's why I'm not in love.

Or maybe I haven't found the right person to take the risks for.

Yeah. That's it.

Okay. Back to work.