M@DISON R@E...
Taking a leap...
(2006-07-17, 10:13 a.m.)
I did it. I signed up for the match thing. Not sure what got into me. Perhaps the feeling that I'm not puttingmyself out there enough. So last night I created a profile and what not. We shall see.

Friday night I went out with Little Landon. We had dinner with this woman who works in the business and one of her friends visiting from Miami. Five bottles of wine later we stumbled to another bar. Everything is a blurrrrrrrrrrr. But a lot of fun. I slept over Landon's. Sweet guy.

Saturday I took my hung over ass to the B1g Brothers and B1g sister's picnic. It was so hot. My ass was sweating. No really. My ass WAS sweating.

But it was fun getting my face painted with Lil and playing football and such. I met one of the other Big Sister's for Lil's family. She told me Lil's sister, who is 9, doesn't eat because she wants to be a model. Serioulsy. How terrible. She's 9!!

Saturday night I stayed home. Had no plans. My phone did not ring ONCE Saturday. But it was nice. Relaxing not having to be anywhere.

And even though I went to bed at 1 am I slept in until noon. And it felt good. Sunday I rode my bike to the beach for some serious work on evening out my tan lines.

Starved to talk to someone I stopped by Jake's. Not that I would not have if I weren't starved but... anyway. He and I had dinner. Took another bike ride around town. Then back home.

And that's when I put my profile up.

So there you have it. Boring, Boring, Boring.

I pick up my VP today at noon from the airport. God, I hate him. Budget meetings are next week and I don't have half the shit done. Not because of me but because of him. GGGGRRRRR...

But seriously. I'm rambling on and on about the most trivial things when the world has gone crazy. Dear God. What is going on in Israel and Lebanon? And here in America we are totally disassociated. It's like, "Ahhh... they are always fighting over there." Not like this.

Kruger girl. Stay safe. Hope your family is safe.

And so it is...