M@DISON R@E...
Swing Dancing and the Addict...
(2006-08-10, 11:21 a.m.)
So now you will see me walking through the airport shoeless, beltless, thirsty with bad breathe.

Damn Terrorist. Leave me alone.

Geesh!

Moving on...

After going to the BBVD concert last week I thought I should take some swing dance lessons. I can swing dance. And I'm actually quite good. Can flip with the best of them. But I've never taken a class. Always learned on the floor itself.

So I went to the Intermediate class on Monday. The Instructor asked us to grab the person next to us and start to dance. My guy, Joe sucked ass. And because he leads I just tried to keep the beat.

The instructor got angry and told us we (Me and Joe) should go to the beginner class. OUCH. He then said we could stay this class but he would dumb it down.

My ego was totally shot and I worried I wasn't doing anything right.

They teach at a really slow rate (something else I'm not use to) and with out music.

At the end of the class some old fart says to the teacher, "You should work with her." Pointing to me. Fucker.

So I asked the teacher to put on some music and let us dance.

He did.

And I not only did I know it. I rocked.

BECAUSE I CAN FOLLOW ANY LEAD FUCK HEAD.

You give me someone who can't lead then how can I follow?

The teacher apologized to me for his earlier comments. And begged for me to come back.

Tonight I'm going to a different class. And one for beginners so I can get the lingo down. What I was having a hard time with was the name of the steps, "swing out". Can't say I've ever been on a dance floor and heard a guy say..."Okay, now we are going to swing out" or lindy or charleston. You JUST DO IT.

And that's my dancing story.

Moving on...

My roommate left me a message monday to tell me his friend, Lar, would be staying with us so not to freak out when there was a stranger in the house. My roommate was staying at some girl's house.

Gee, that's nice of him.

And get this.

Lar is a recovering HEROINE ADDICT!

Oh and just got out of jail IN MARCH.

Oh and the girl's house roommate was at was my OLD ROOMMATE JK.

WTF.

Lar is actually a good guy. Just struggling with an addiction. But COME ON!

I don't even have the energy to deal with this.

My landlord never gave us a lease. Maybe I'll just try to get out of it.

I HATE ROOMMATES!

And so it is...

And so it is...