M@DISON R@E...
AAAAAhhhhh....
(2006-08-23, 5:24 p.m.)
Ahhhh....

I went out on a date with Funny Boy (FB) that I met at the concert. I drove to Hermosa and we went to this little Italian bistro. We chatted the night away.

I should back up and said when I saw him standing on the street waiting for me I had this jump in my heart. Lost my breathe almost. Anxiety. All I kept thinking is ANOTHER first date. Can I do this?

So back to the restaurant... We took turns sharing stories. Laughing the entire time. THe wine made me be too honest. I should really wait to tell about my wacky family. But he found them funny.

We went back to his house and he put in a DVD (40 days and 40 nights). We started to make out (OMG FABULOUS!) and I thought how ironic (nah... more of a coincidence) that a movie was playing in the background about a guy trying to refrain from having sex as I was trying to do the same thing.

Eventually we made it up into his room and fooled around. A lot. But no SEX.

This morning I woke up horrified. Glad that I stayed. I had been drinking. But scared about how we would "be" in the morning.

Well...

We laid in bed for 3 hours talking about nothing really.

Eventually we went to lunch and both confessed we had a ton of work to do but didn't want our time together to end. (Yes... you can keep on with the gagging noises. It's gross. I know.)

I left around 1 to try and finish a day's work in 4 hours. I managed. On that new hook up high.

I'm busy the next three days. Two baseball games and D1sney-l@nd with my Lil on Saturday.

I think we are getting together Sunday. I hope so. I can't get enough.

BTW... I told him one of my jokes (original) that I've been working on. He thought it was really funny and even helped me smooth out the delivery. He offered to do it at one of his small gigs to see what a live audience thinks. And I'll be there to see the reaction.

It was so much fun to riff off each other. I don't think I would ever want to do stand up myself but would love to write jokes.

So... this is what is new with me. I'm giddy. And smiling. And ahhhh...

Can't lose my head. Can't blow off work again. MUST CONCENTRATE.

And so it is...