M@DISON R@E...
DONE...
(2006-12-18, 5:00 a.m.)
GOOD MORNING!!!

At 4 am this morning I gave my resignation to my company. Something I've been stressing over since accepting my new position back in October.

I didn't kow how my boss would handle it. He's been known to lose it. But instead he took it well. And he was all the gentleman I never knew as a boss.

*****HUGE SIGH OF RELIEF******

He will receive (along with H.R. and the president of the company) this letter tomorrow morning...

December 18 2006


Dear Mr. ABC:

It is with great sorrow that I am hereby tendering my resignation to you. My last day as the Southern California Area Manager for XXXYYY will be on December 31, 2006. This notice should allow me plenty of time to finish closing of the fiscal year and also make for the smoothest transition possible.

It has been my genuine pleasure to work for XXXYYY. I will miss my associations here, and I will certainly miss the portfolio and the producers. I wish you and everyone at the company continued success in all your endeavors and continued growth in Southern California.


Sincerely,

Madi-Rae
Southern California Area Manager


... this letter took me weeks to write. I think I will frame it.

Others are whispering through out the company that I may be the FIRST employee to ever be counter offered. I doubt it. The President doesn't believe in it. And I don't think they respect me enough to do it.

Truth of the matter, however... they are totally fucked. I am the ONLY person the knows what is going on here. I've been doing the job of 3 people for over a year. And well... no one locally will take the job.

Crazy.

I feel like I just broke up with a boyfriend.

Speaking of...

Captain has come back around. He had a minor freak out. But is now back to normal. We spent all day Friday together. Lunch... nap... movies... dinner... dvd's. Like an old married couple.

Then on Saturday he called with tickets to a concert. I declined. Then he asked (begged) to hang out anyway. And I did. And we had a fabulous time. And some great talks. He opened up to me this weekend like never before about fears and what not.

It feels good. And normal. And I'm happy. He is truly a good man. Great values. Loves his family. Doesn't compromise himself for materialistic things. But still has faults.

Listen to me. I'm gushing. Gross.

Well... I guess I should go back to bed for a bit before I start my day.

Goodnight.